Skip to main content
Email Subscription

To sign up for email updates from Macomb County or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your email address. If you would like to subscribe for text alerts please select Text Updates in the drop-down menu.

Macomb Community Action
21885 Dunham Road, Suite 10, Clinton Township, MI 48036
(586) 469-6999

Advisory Board





The Macomb Community Action Advisory Board (MCAAB) is the advisory board for Macomb Community Action. MCAAB members are representatives from the public, consumer and private sectors. Meeting schedules, agendas and minutes, are available here.

MCAAB By-Laws (revisions adopted 02/20/16)

If you would like more information about MCAAB, please call (586) 469-6999.

MCAAB Membership

MCAAB Officers
Chair: Denise Amenta
First Vice Chair: Monica Bihar-Natzke
Second Vice Chair: (Vacant)

Representatives from the Public Sector
Sean Clark, City of Warren
Robert J. Cannon, Supervisor, Clinton Township
Honorable William Hackel III, 42nd District Court - Division II, New Baltimore
Tom Kalkofen, Community Member
Matthew Micinski, Community Member
Mark Hackel, Macomb County Executive, Ex-Officio

Representatives from the Consumer Sector
Denise Amenta, Community Member
Monica Bihar-Natzke, Head Start Policy Council
Kristina Turchi, Policy Council
Michael Bruci, Consumer
Krista Willette, R.N., M.S.A., Macomb County Health Department

Representatives from the Private Sector
John H. Bierbusse, Macomb St. Clair Workforce Development Board
Sarah Gold, United Way for Southeastern Michigan
Debi Schroeder, Henry Ford Macomb Hospital
Madiha Tariq, ACCESS
Susan Burkhardt, Medstar Ambulance


When emailing questions regarding services, please include your name, phone number or other contact information, and city of residence. This helps us to serve you more efficiently.